Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies preprint, repositories, universities, and other scholarly organisations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.
An ever-expanding database that specializes in offering original PDF copies of full-runs of legal collections. It includes: most major legal periodicals, federal and state statutes, court decisions, attorney general reports and opinions, federal legislative history materials, treaties, foreign & international law material, and numerous specialized legal collections. The text of collections are fully searchable and there are tools to browse or find items by citation.
Westlaw International is Thomson’s powerful online research service providing legal professionals with trusted legal news and business information from around the world. Whether you need laws from another country or international information for your practice area this is your resource for fast efficient research.
You can read eBooks online with software that comes standard on most computers and portable devices.
If special software is needed to open and read an eBook online, the eBook will often provide its own (e.g. eBook Central) software.
On Library computers, you can only read the eBook online.
Reading eBooks offline
Downloading eBook Central eBooks using Adobe Digital Editions (ADE) software
If you wish to download eBooks to your computer or device, you must have both a free Adobe account and the free Adobe Digital Editions (ADE) software installed. Adobe Digital Editions allows you to access eBooks downloaded to your computer in either ePub or PDF format protected with Adobe Digital Rights Management (DRM).
Download Adobe Digital Editions.
During installation of Adobe Digital Editions there should be an option to Authorize Computer. Select Authorize Computer and login with your Adobe ID and Password. Note: If you select Don’t Authorize Computer you cannot transfer an Adobe DRM protected eBook to another computer or any tablet devices/smart phones and/or eBook readers. In other words all the purchased or borrowed books afterwards belong to that computer. You are able to download or transfer the same eBook to 6 computers and tablet devices/smartphones and eBook readers where either Adobe Digital Editions is installed and authorised with the same Adobe ID.