It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Consumer Sciences: Journal articles / Databases
Welcome to the Library guide for Consumer Sciences. Here you will find a OneStop service to assist you in your studies or research at the NWU.
Select the following databases on EBSCOhost: Academic Search Premier, AHFS Consumer Medication Information, Art & Architecture Complete, Business Source Premier, CAB Abstracts, CINAHL with Full TextE-Journals, Environment Complete, GreenFILE, Health Source - Consumer Ed, Health Source - Nursing Academic Ed, MasterFile remier, MEDLINE, PsycARTICLES, PsycINFO
ScienceDirect is a leading full text scientific database offering articles/chapters from more than 2 500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11 000 books. There are currently more than 9,5 million articles/chapters in a content base that is growing at a rate of almost 0,5 million additions per year. How to search on ScienceDirect.
The most comprehensive searchable collection of full text electronic South African journals in the world, focuses on making journals published in South Africa, available online. How to search on African Journals.
Index to South African Periodicals (ISAP) covers indexed articles from more than 900 South African periodicals. Specialist periodicals are indexed fully whereas general and popular periodicals are indexed selectively. This database is compiled under the ownership of the National Library of South Africa.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) database is the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world. UMI offers over 2 million titles for purchase in microfilm or paper formats.
The Scientific & Medical ART (SMART) Imagebase is a collection of 20 000+ high quality illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, surgery, diseases, conditions, trauma, embryology, histology, and other health science topics.
JSTOR offers a high-quality interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over 1 000 leading academic journals across the humanities social sciences and sciences as well as selected monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.