Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A-Z Publication Finder
Alphabetical title list of electronic full text journals and e-books to which the library has access/subscribes to.
SACat reflects the collection of libraries in Southern Africa and contains bibliographic information referring to books, periodicals, audiovisual items and other information material.
ScienceDirect is a leading full text scientific database offering articles/chapters from more than 2 500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11 000 books. There are currently more than 9,5 million articles/chapters in a content base that is growing at a rate of almost 0,5 million additions per year. How to search on ScienceDirect
Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources.
IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to the world’s highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.
Web of Science
Web of Science consists of seven databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals, books, book series, reports, conferences, and more.
EBSCOhost databases are the most-used premium online information resources for tens of thousands of institutions worldwide representing millions of end-users. How to search on EBSCOhost
Emerald Insight Journals
Contains over 180 titles in the fields of management information science and engineering.
MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
Leading reference database for scientific literature published worldwide on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology.
JSTOR offers a high-quality interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over 1 000 leading academic journals across the humanities social sciences and sciences as well as selected monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
IOP Science extra
IOPscience extra is an electronic only package, available though the IOPscience platform. Here you can access more than 60 IOP Publishing hosted journals, as well as the IOP Journal Archive, which includes all articles published since 1874.
Search in the Library Collection and Beyond
Search the catalogue for books, eBooks, theses, DVD's, and more.
Search for resources at your library and in the collections of the world's libraries.
Espacenet offers free access to more than 80 million patent documents worldwide, containing information about inventions and technical developments from 1836 to today
Freepatentsonline (WIPO, US, EP, JP)
We have hundreds of gigabytes of full-text data which is keyword searchable using the most powerful search engine in the industry. In addition to our full-text data, we have terabytes (a terabyte is 1000 gigabytes) of images so that you can view patent diagrams.
Google Scholar Search
provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
Tutorialspoint: simply easy learning
Free tutorials and reference manuals with examples for Python, C#, Matlab, Javamail API, MongoDB, Git, Swing, Objective C, Android, jMeter, Data Communication, MIS, AWT, SVN, ...