Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search in the Library Catalogue and Beyond
Search the catalogue for books, eBooks, theses, DVD's, and more.
Search for resources at your library and in the collections of the world's libraries.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Africa-Wide is a multidisciplinary database, and with access to over 2,4 million records is unique in its extensive coverage on the subject of Africa; including information written on and about Africa, and offering access to African research.
Art & Architecture Complete
Alternative Name(s) & Keywords: EBSCOhost Art & Architecture Complete / EBSCO
Art & Architecture Complete is a comprehensive bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 730 academic journals, magazines, and trade publications; with full text for over 330 periodicals and 215 books as well as selective coverage for over 70 publications and an Image Collection of over 64 000 images provided by Picture Desk and others. The database has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes art scholars, artists, designers college students, and general viewers.
EBSCOhost databases are the most-used premium online information resources for tens of thousands of institutions worldwide representing millions of end-users. How to search on EBSCOhost
ERIC is an index for all education topics. ERIC indexes journal articles in 1 000 education-related journals. Abstracts are provided. Some full text journal articles are available. ERIC indexes ERIC Documents. These are education materials not published elsewhere such as curriculum guides, various research reports, and conference papers.
Designed specifically for public libraries this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1 750 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and 164 424 primary source documents as well as an Image Collection of over 453 000 photos maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
The PsycINFO database American Psychological Associations (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behaviorual science and mental health. It contains over 2.5 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the early 1800s. Journal coverage which spans from 1887 to present includes international material selected from more than 2 400 periodicals in more than 27 languages.
RILM with Full Text
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature with Full Text is a comprehensive bibliography of writings about music featuring citations, abstracts, and indexes. It covers over one million publications from the early 19th century to the present on traditional music, popular music, classical music, and related subjects, enhanced with the full text of more than 200 periodicals.
We recommend that you use Feedly as a RSS reader.
Academic staff and Postgraduate students, can make use of InterLibrary Loans (ILL)