Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search in the Library Catalogue and Beyond
Search the catalogue for books, eBooks, theses, DVD's, and more.
Search for resources at your library and in the collections of the world's libraries.
eBooks on EBSCO - to read eBooks from EBSCO, download Adobe Digital Editions
Springer eBook Collection: Biomedical and Life Sciences
Springer eBook Collections offer accurate reproductions of high quality Springer print book publications, together with all the added benefits of an online environment, including exceptional search capabilities and bookmarks.
Need authoritative information?
Your library offers ebooks from trusted publishers in all academic subject areas along with powerful research tools as part of the Academic Complete™ collection!
e-Woordeboek van die Afrikaanse Taal (e-Wat)
The most complete and authoritative dictionary on the Afrikaans language.
Oxford English Dictionary Online
The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past.
Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world’s biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
PharosOnline is the focus of South African subject dictionaries and glossaries - a one-stop reference for all terminology users.