Directory of Open Access Books
DOAB is a discovery service for peer reviewed open access books and book publishers that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed books
Milne Library Publishing at SUNY Geneseo manages and maintains Milne Open Textbooks, a catalog of open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed by SUNY faculty and staff.
CCCOnline, on behalf of the Colorado Community College System, is a collection of OER Curation Guides that are discipline expert-reviewed and librarian-curated.
The La Trobe eBureau publishes engaging, high-quality, open-access ebooks.
MIT OpenCourseWare makes the materials used in the teaching of almost all of MIT's subjects available online.
The Open Textbook Library is a comprehensive reformatory that points to open textbooks by a variety of authors and publishers.
OpenStax is part of Rice University, its mission is to improve educational access and learning for everyone.
Index of 2091 open books published in North America and UK. Some Australian content.
RMIT Digital Collections / Open Educational Resources
This collection includes RMIT-created resources, Open Textbooks, and other Open Educational Resources
The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners, and researchers
OER Commons is a public digital library of open educational resources.
The WAC Clearinghouse provides access to books and books series. All books are available for free viewing and/or download.
Is an open-access textbook publishing initiative established by State University of New York libraries.
These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality.
The Association for Learning Technology (ALT)
This project aims to provide a resource base and supporting technologies to ensure effective support for e-learning professionals.
The American Institute of Mathematics (AIM)
The American Institute of Mathematics (AIM) seeks to encourage the adoption of open-source and open-access mathematics textbooks.
​Search for quality open textbooks offered in a variety of digital formats.