This link opens in a new windowSACat reflects the collection of libraries in Southern Africa and contains bibliographic information referring to books, periodicals, audiovisual items and other information material.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowScopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowWeb of Science is a platform consisting of several literature search databases designed to support scientific and scholarly research. There are databases with a subject focus like Medline, BIOSIS Citation Index, and Zoological Record; databases with a document type focus like Derwent Innovations Index (patents) and Data Citation Index (datasets and data studies); and databases highlighting content from regions around the world.
Learn more about Web of Science and how to search on this database.
This link opens in a new windowThe Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality independent evidence to inform healthcare decision making.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowReaxys is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical compounds bibliographic data and chemical reactions. It is built to support chemists in their daily work with focused and relevant information in chemistry.
This link opens in a new windowContains over 180 titles in the fields of management information science and engineering.
This link opens in a new windowThis service allows you to discover articles about African content covering various topics.
This link opens in a new windowThe Scientific & Medical ART (SMART) Imagebase is a collection of 20 000+ high quality illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, surgery, diseases, conditions, trauma, embryology, histology, and other health science topics.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowContains over 180 titles in the fields of management information science and engineering.
The King Guide is a proven authoritative resource for pharmacists, nurses, physicians and other practitioners involved in the preparation and administration of intravenous drugs.
This link opens in a new windowOnly available on the NWU Intranet. South African National Standards in electronic format: Non-Printable.
This link opens in a new windowASHRAE writes standards for the purpose of establishing consensus for 1) methods of test and classification standards 2) design standards, 3) protocol standards; and 4) rating standards (in limited cases).
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.