WorkWell: Databases/Articles

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies preprint, repositories, universities, and other scholarly organisations. 

EBSCOhost databases are the most used premium online information resources for thousands of institutions worldwide, representing millions of end-users. 

Sabinet African Journals encompasses the breadth and depth of African research content by offering the most comprehensive, searchable collection of full-text African electronic journals available on one platform.

ScienceDirect is Elsevier's platform for ebooks and peer-reviewed journals in the areas of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.

Contains over 180 titles in the fields of management information science and engineering.

JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as selected monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.

Quantec maintains and distributes comprehensive economic data collections covering macroeconomic, regional, socio-economic industry and international trade data.

IMD World Competitiveness Online is based on the leading annual report on nations' competitiveness, the IMD World Competitiveness Yearbook (IMD WCY). 

A news clipping services collection comprising over 5,4 million articles. With an average of 2500 new articles added weekly, SA Media (News Clippings) is a comprehensive research tool that allows you to search local mainstream publications. 

Alphabetical title list of electronic full-text journals and eBooks packages in your library.