Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search in the Library Catalogue and Beyond
Search the catalogue for books, eBooks, theses, DVD's, and more.
eBooks via the Library Catalogue
South Africa E-learning Platform via Snapplify
Access our digital textbooks, resources and library books. Follow the instruction in this PDF document.
Search for resources at your library and in the collections of the world's libraries.
A Dictionary of Accounting by This best-selling dictionary includes more than 3,700 entries covering all aspects of accounting, including financial accounting, financial reporting, management accounting, direct taxation, indirect taxation, auditing, corporate finance, and accounting bodies and institutions. It boasts feature entries on key areas (e.g. Bankruptcy Law and the FTSE share indexes), and its international coverage includes important terms from UK, US, Australia, India, andAsia-Pacific. Over 250 new entries have been added to this edition to reflect the very latest developments in the accounting profession, e.g. the growing importance of InternationalAccounting Standards, recent legislation, UK tax changes, and reliefs and allowances (e.g. Entrepreneurs' Relief, Annual Investment Allowance). In addition, coverage of taxation, finance, and audit has been increased and all entries have been revised to ensure they are up-to-date.With its authoritative and straightforward definitions and its wide-ranging coverage, this dictionary is essential for students and professionals in accounting and finance. It is also an idealsource of reference for anyone seeking a clear guide to the often-confusing world of accountancy terms.
Call Number: E-Book Online
Publication Date: 2010-05-06
Woordeboek van die Afrikaanse Taal (WAT)
The most complete and authoritative dictionary on the Afrikaans language.
Oxford English Dictionary Online
The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past.
Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world’s biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
PharosOnline is the focus of South African subject dictionaries and glossaries - a one-stop reference for all terminology users.
Encyclopedia of Business and Finance
eNotes is an educational resource used by millions of teachers and students.
We have thousands of literature study guides, lesson plans, literary criticism, and a vibrant community that we invite you to join.
Britannica Academic Edition
Britannica is online in e-books and on mobile devices. Britannica is about math, science, and social studies. Britannica is for the 2nd-grader learning math, the teacher explaining the laws of gravity, and the lifelong learner trying to understand the latest political crisis.
Britannica Image Quest
Now you can enjoy easy online access to more than two million images from one convenient site: Britannica Image Quest. All images are rights-cleared for noncommercial educational use, great for teacher lessons, plans, assignments activities, and whiteboards, student reports and projects, or school Web sites, newsletters, newspapers, flyers, and bulletins.
African Digital Library (ADL)
The African Digital Library (ADL) is a collection of electronic books (eBooks) that can be accessed and used free of charge by any person living on the African continent. Individuals can access this library from any PC that is connected to the Internet in Africa.
Directory of Open Access Books (Doab)
The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books. Academic publishers are invited to provide metadata of their Open Access books to DOAB.
Academic Complete, a growing eBook collection that spans all academic subject areas.