The most frequently-used resources
The most comprehensive collection of authoritative official standards for UK pharmaceutical substances and medicinal products.
The Pharmacology section of Current Protocols is a comprehensive source for step-by-step protocols and overviews in pharmacology addressing challenges in the drug discovery process, including receptor binding and isolated tissue assays, cell culture techniques, electrophysiological methods, high throughput screening, pharmacogenetics, and signal transduction.
Find eBooks and use them on the device of your choice. The North-West University Libraries collect eBooks from various companies, and each has different rules regarding use, download, printing, etc.
The drug reference for practising physicians, students, and pharmacists worldwide. Ensures the ability to identify the most important aspects of therapeutics for a particular disease and provide accurate patient treatment, Comprehensive Disease Coverage, Accurate Therapeutic Solutions for Daily Practice, Worldwide Educational Leadership and Excellence for Students of Medicine and Pharmacological Studies.
JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as selected monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
MedicinesComplete is an online platform that offers access to world-leading drug and healthcare resources.
The Web of Science has literature search databases that support scientific and scholarly research. These include databases like Medline, BIOSIS Citation Index, Zoological Record, Derwent Innovations Index (patents), and Data Citation Index (datasets and data studies), as well as databases highlighting content from regions around the world.
Alphabetical title list of electronic full-text journals and eBooks packages in your library.
