LibGuides: Engineering: M's & PhD's

North-West University: Theses and Dissertations

Boloka: NWU Institutional Repository

Theses and dissertations completed at the NWU since 2004 are available electronically via Boloka.Theses and dissertations before 2004 will be considered for digitization upon request from users.
Access to the complete theses (print) collection is available via the online Library Catalogue.

Current and Completed Research (Sabinet)
- This link opens in a new window
South African research projects undertaken at South African academic institutions in the fields of economics, science and the humanities. Included are Masters and Doctoral theses and research works from the government, non-government and private sectors. Updated regularly.

Kovsidex (Sabinet)
- This link opens in a new window
Research information at the University of the Free State.Kovsidex Articles are selected according to the needs of the primary clients of the University of the Orange Free State. Also includes Research Institute for Education Planning (Riep) which covers a wide range of reference works on the theory and practice.
Navtech (SA Technikon Research)(Sabinet)
- This link opens in a new window
The Technikon Research Database (Navtech) contains information on current and completed research projects undertaken at UNIVERSITIES OF TECHNOLOGY (previous TECHNIKONS).
NEXUS - National Research Foundation (NRF)
This database provides information on approximately 150 000 South African current and completed research projects including theses and dissertations.
This is a very specialised search. Please ask your Campus Information Librarian for assistance.

Ounongo Repository - Namibia Univ of Science & Technology
SEALS Digital Commons
The SEALS Digital Commons contains the digital collections of the academic institutions in the Eastern Cape, South Africa. Members are: Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University; Rhodes University (including Cory, ILAM and SAIAB); University of Fort Hare; Walter Sisulu University

Union Catalogue of Theses and Dissertations (UCTD)(Sabinet)
- This link opens in a new window
The Union Catalogue for Theses and Dissertations (UCTD) contains bibliographic records of theses and dissertations at masters and doctorate level submitted to universities in South Africa. Honorary doctorates are also included.

NEXUS - National Research Foundation (NRF)
This database provides information on approximately 150 000 South African current and completed research projects including theses and dissertations.
This is a very specialised search. Please ask your Campus Information Librarian for assistance.
ProQuest: Dissertations & Theses Global Full Text
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) database is the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world. UMI offers over 2 million titles for purchase in microfilm or paper formats.

OpenDissertations
OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses