This link opens in a new windowThis is a digital archive that collects, preserves and distributes research material created by members of NWU. The NWU-IR aims to increase the visibility, availability and impact of the research output of the North-West University through Open Access, search engine indexing and harvesting by several initiatives.
This link opens in a new windowIt is a central repository for records harvested from the institutional repositories of several Southern African and African institutions. Links to the full text are included.
This link opens in a new windowDating from 1919-2014. Contains current and completed projects (in economics, science and humanities), and includes (the master’s and doctoral) theses and dissertations from South African Universities, Technikons, and Universities of Technology, as well as the research, works from the government, non-government, and private sectors. Some include links to the full text. The database is maintained by the National Research Foundation.
This link opens in a new windowCurrent and completed research undertaken in what used to be South African Technikons - updated daily. Disclaimer: Only records catalogued by their institutions on WorldCat (subfield 653 $aNavTech) are available.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowThe ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (PQDT) ™ database is the world's most comprehensive curated collection of multidisciplinary dissertations and theses from around the world. It offers over 5 million citations and 3 million full-text works from thousands of universities.