Human Sciences: Articles/Journals

(ISAP) Indexed articles from more than 800 South African periodicals - full indexing of specialist periodicals, selective indexing of general and popular periodicals - compiled under the ownership of the National Library of South Africa and updated from the 1900s.

PressReader provides access to newspapers and magazines, including the Sunday Times, The Citizen, Good Housekeeping, Destiny, finweek, Huisgenoot, Sowetan, Elle, Mail & Guardian, and Cosmopolitan.

A news clipping services collection comprising over 5,4 million articles. With an average of 2500 new articles added weekly, SA Media (News Clippings) is a comprehensive research tool that allows you to search local mainstream publications. 

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 185 national (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 392 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.

DOAJ is a unique and extensive index of diverse open-access journals from around the world. It is driven by a growing community and is committed to ensuring that quality content is freely available online for everyone.

The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).

DOAB's primary aim is to increase the discoverability of Open-Access books. Academic publishers are invited to provide DOAB with metadata about their Open-Access books.

The OLH publishing platform supports academic journals from across the humanities disciplines, as well as hosting its own multidisciplinary journal.

Our new site consolidates Sherpa Services (Romeo, Juliet, Fact) into one handy tool, with the addition of Open Access Books, Open Access compliance and Transitional Agreement look-up tools. It helps authors and institutions to make informed and confident decisions in open-access publication and compliance. 

Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with over 8,500 full-text periodicals and more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

Communication Source is the most comprehensive resource on the market for communication research. It offers abstracts indexing and full-text content from publications worldwide on Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies, and other fields relevant to the discipline.

EBSCOhost databases are the most used premium online information resources for thousands of institutions worldwide, representing millions of end-users. 

Contains over 180 titles in the fields of management information science and engineering.

ERIC is an index for all education topics. ERIC indexes journal articles in 1,000 education-related journals. Abstracts are provided. Some full-text journal articles are available. ERIC indexes ERIC Documents. These are educational materials not published elsewhere, such as curriculum guides, research reports, and conference papers.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies preprint, repositories, universities, and other scholarly organisations. 

JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as selected monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.

ScienceDirect is Elsevier's platform for ebooks and peer-reviewed journals in the areas of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.

Quickly find relevant and authoritative research, identify experts and gain access to reliable data, metrics and analytical tools.

The Web of Science has literature search databases that support scientific and scholarly research. These include databases like Medline, BIOSIS Citation Index, Zoological Record, Derwent Innovations Index (patents), and Data Citation Index (datasets and data studies), as well as databases highlighting content from regions around the world.