Skip to Main Content
Library Home
LibGuides
Subject Guides
Theology & Ancient Language and Text Studies
Ancient languages
Search this Guide
Search
Theology & Ancient Language and Text Studies: Ancient languages
Welcome to the Library guide for Theology. Here you will find a OneStop service to assist you in your studies or research at the Faculty of Theology of the North-West University.
Home
Ask Us!
Books & e-books
Articles/Journals
Theses & dissertations
e-Reference works
e-Commentaries (OT)
e-Commentaries (NT)
Research support
Websites & resources
How to
Ancient languages
Portuguese users
FAQs
eReserves
General information
School of Ancient Language and Text Studies
Greek fonts
Biblical Hebrew Tiro keyboard
Abbreviations of journals used in
L'Annee Philologique
Abbreviations found in "Oxford classical dictionary", 4th ed.
Humanities Digital Library - open access books
The Bible translator - all issues
Grammar
Adler, G.J. 1858. A practical grammar of the Latin language: with perpetual execises in speaking and writing.
Bennett, C.E. 1918. New Latin grammar.
Greenough, J.G., Kittredge, G.L., Howard, A.A. & D'Ooge, B.L., eds. 1903. Allen and Greenough's new Latin grammar for schools and colleges: founded on comparative grammar. Boston: Ginn.
Textkit
Epigraphy
Cornell Greek Epigraphy Project
PHI – Greek Inscriptions
Manuscripts
Bodleian Library Manuscripts
Digitised Manuscripts of the British Library
Greek Manuscript Database from Bates College
Reference works
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae
Thesaurus Linguae Latinae
Thesaurus Linguae Latinae (open access)
Lewis, C.T. & Short, C. 1879. A Latin dictionary. Oxford: Clarendon Press.
Liddell, H.G. & Scott, R. 1940. A Greek-English lexicon. Rev. and augm. by H.S. Jones. Oxford: Clarendon Press.
Louw, J.P. & Nida, E.A., eds. 1989. Greek-English lexicon of the New Testament based on semantic domains. New York: UBS.
Strong's concordance with Hebrew and Greek lexicon
Smith, W. Dictionary of Greek & Roman antiquities.
Ancient Greek Music
Chicago Demotic Dictionary
Database and Dictionary of Greek Loanwords in Coptic (DDGLC)
Dictionnaire des Antiquités Grecques et Romaines (DAGR) / Daremberg-Saglio
Digital Egypt for Universities
Encyclopedia mythica
Hellenistic bibliography
Nestor
Perseus Artifact Browser
Perseus Project
Perseus under PhiloLogic
Pleiades
Scholia Minora in Homerum: an alphabetical list / John Lundon
Papyri - Lists, catalogues, info
Catalogue of New Testament Papyri and Codices
Checklist of Editions of Greek, Latin, Demotic and Coptic Papyri, Ostraca and Tablets
Duke Papyrus Archive
Florentine Academy of Papyrology and Studies on the Ancient World
Leuven Database of Ancient Books (LDAB)
List of Christian papyri
Mertens-Pack 3
Texts
Bibliotheca Augustana
BIUM - Bibliothèque numérique Medica
Corpus Medicorum Graecorum (CMG)
Corpus Medicorum Latinorum (CML)
Corpus Scriptorum Ecclesiasticorum Latinorum
Digital Corpus of Graeco-Arabic Studies
Documenta Catholica Omnia
Downloebables
Internet Medieval Sourcebook
IntraText full-text digital library
The Ovid Project
Theoi Greek Mythology
The Vergil Project
VROMA
Papyri - literary and documentary (texts)
Papyri.info
Corpus of the Literary Papyri Online (DCLP)
Center for the Tebtunis Papyri
Chartres – Catalogo dei Papiri Ercolanesi Online
DAHT (Demotic and Abnormal Hieratic Texts)
Dead Sea Scrolls Digital Library
Nag Hammadi Archive
OPES (Oslo Papyri Electronic System)
P.Oxy. – Oxyrhynchus Papyri Online
PapPal – Papyrology Paleography
Papyrology Collection of the University of Michigan
PSI Online – Papiri della Società Italiana
<<
Previous:
How to
Next:
Portuguese users >>
