LibGuides: Education: Undergraduate & Fourth Years: Books/e-Books

eBooks

Springer eBooks Collections
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest eBook Central
- This link opens in a new window
Academic Complete, a growing eBook collection that spans all academic subject areas.
VLeBooks
- This link opens in a new window
A new way to access books from the library eBook catalogue.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Browse our collection and transfer eBooks to your portable device or view instantly with our web based reader. Collections included in this product: Aging and Gerontology, Business, Disaster Management, Education, Electrical Engineering, Language and Literature, Leadership Management, Mechanical Engineering, Media and Communication Studies, Nursing, Philosophy, Psychology, Sports Medicine and Physical Therapy, and Theology.
Elsevier Journals and Books
- This link opens in a new window
International Children’s Digital Library
- This link opens in a new window
The ICDL Foundation’s goal is to build a collection of books that represents outstanding historical and contemporary books from all over the world.
APA PsycINFO
- This link opens in a new window
The PsycINFO database American Psychological Associations (APA), a renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioural science and mental health.

Interlibrary Loans Available for NWU staff and registered 4th-year and postgraduate students.
more...less...
Register for Interlibrary Loans in order to request materials that are not available at the NWU libraries

South Africa E-learning Platform via Snapplify - Follow the instructions in this PDF document.

Directory of Open Access Books
- This link opens in a new window
DOAB's primary aim is to increase the discoverability of Open-Access books. Academic publishers are invited to provide DOAB with metadata about their Open-Access books.