This link opens in a new windowBritannica is for the 2nd-grader learning math, the teacher explaining the laws of gravity, and the lifelong learner trying to understand the latest political crisis.
This link opens in a new windowAll images are rights-cleared for noncommercial educational use. They are great for teacher lessons, plans, assignments, activities, whiteboards, student reports and projects.
Encyclopedia of Mathematics Education by 
Encyclopedia of Terminology for Educational Communications and Technology by 
International Encyclopedia of Education by 
Encyclopedia of Diversity in Education by
The diversity education literature, both nationally and internationally, is broad and diffuse. Consequently, there needs to be a systematic and logical way to organize and present the state of research for students and professionals. American citizens need to understand the dynamics of their increasingly diverse communities and institutions and the global world in which we live, work, and lead. With continually evolving information on diversity policies, practices, and programs, it is important to have one place where students, scholars, teachers, and policymakers can examine and explore research, policy, and practice issues and find answers to important questions about how diversity in U.S. education--enriched with theories, research and practices in other nations--are explained and communicated, and how they affect institutional change at both the K-12 and postsecondary levels. With about 700 signed entries with cross-references and recommended readings, the Encyclopedia of Diversity in Education (4 volumes, in both print and electronic formats) will present research and statistics, case studies, and best practices, policies, and programs at pre- and postsecondary levels. Diversity is a worldwide phenomenon, and while most of the entries in the Encyclopedia will focus on the United States, diversity issues and developments in nations around the world, including the United States, are intricately connected. Consequently, to illuminate the many aspects of diversity, this volume will contain entries from different nations in the world in order to illuminate the myriad aspects of diversity. From A-to-Z, this Encyclopedia will cover the full spectrum of diversity issues, including race, class, gender, religion, language, exceptionality, and the global dimensions of diversity as they relate to education. This four-volume reference work will be the definitive reference for diversity issues in education in the United States and the world.
This link opens in a new windowThe Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and usage of 500,000 words and phrases, past and present, from across the English-speaking world.
This link opens in a new windowOxford Reference is the premier online reference product, covering 25 different subject areas and bringing together 2 million digitized entries from Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions, and Encyclopedias.
This link opens in a new windowPharosOnline is the focus of South African subject dictionaries and glossaries.
This link opens in a new windowThe most complete and authoritative dictionary of the Afrikaans language.
This link opens in a new windowOxford Reference is the premier online reference product, covering 25 different subject areas and bringing together 2 million digitized entries from Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions, and Encyclopedias.
This link opens in a new window
