WorldCat Local lets you find everything you need with one simple search interface. Its a way for you to locate books, articles, journals, videos, and other items of interest in your library or other libraries. You can search the WorldCat database and, if your library makes them available, other specialised databases.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies preprint, repositories, universities, and other scholarly organisations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.
ScienceDirect is a leading full text scientific database offering articles/chapters from more than 2 500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11 000 books. There are currently more than 9,5 million articles/chapters in a content base that is growing at a rate of almost 0,5 million additions per year.
JSTOR offers a high-quality interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over 1 000 leading academic journals across the humanities social sciences and sciences as well as selected monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
The South African economic indicator time-series database incorporates a comprehensive set of indicator time-series covering all aspects of the South African economy. The emphasis is on demographics, labour, prices, general economic indicators, financial and capital markets, public finance, balance of payments statistics, national accounts and industry data.
Every user must register for own username and password
Today we are the leading research and advisory company. We’ve expanded well beyond our flagship technology research to provide senior leaders across the enterprise with the indispensable insights, advice and tools they need to achieve their mission-critical priorities and build the organizations of tomorrow. Read more about Gartner.
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD's analysis and data. OECD iLibrary also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).
The WTO iLibrary brings together, for the first time, into one self-contained area all the WTO's key research material on global trade. We invite you to explore WTO iLibrary and discover the content from the World Trade Organization.
IMD World Competitiveness Online is based on the leading annual report on the competitiveness of nations, the IMD World Competitiveness Yearbook (IMD WCY). Published since 1989, IMD WCY has been ranking and analysing how a nations environment sustains the competitiveness of its enterprises.
Investment Map the Market Analysis tool provides foreign direct investment (FDI) data for 80 countries at the sectoral level together with foreign affiliates trade flows and tariffs for over 150 countries.
The following Afrikaans newspapers are available via Netwerk24: Die Burger, Beeld, Rapport, Volksblad.
Note: This platform does not work via IP authentication. Contact your Faculty Librarian for a username and password. Steps: 1. Go to https://www.netwerk24.com/ 2. Click on Meld Aan (top right) 3. Type the email and password provided by your Faculty Librarian. 4. Click on E-Publikasies and you will be taken to the e-reader.