Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How to search for articles on our databases
MBAA811:Greyling (ppt`s) Class Notes 2018
For information on your course contact your school.
Register for an ORCID
Many funders, including the NRF require an ORCID iD when submitting funded research outputs. The NRF repository will use this unique identifier to link to publications and datasets in the future.
A-Z Publication Finder
Alphabetical title list of electronic full text journals and e-books to which the library has access/subscribes to.
NWU Referencing guide 2020
Guidelines for bibliography and bibliographic references. This document includes the NWU Harvard style, the APA style and the NWU Law House style.
EndNote is used to search online bibliographic databases, organize references and to create bibliographies instantly.
Research Tools (Atlas ti,SPSS)
Research tools like ATLAS ti. are used for data analysis and enables researchers to make better decisions with data.
The Writing Laboratory offers a service to all students to assist them in the writing of assignments. By means of practical training by trained consultants students master writing skills quickly and effectively.
Interlibrary loans (ILL) provides registered students as well as staff of the University with library materials held by other libraries in Southern Africa and abroad.
Passwords for databases and eJournals
Information about the use of passwords for databases and eJournals on and off campus.
Search in the Library Collection and Beyond
Search the catalogue for books, eBooks, theses, DVD's, and more.
Search for resources at your library and in the collections of the world's libraries.
Tutorials / training
Recording of the NWU Endnote training to assist all with cite and write. Please note that you need a microsoft account.
NWU template training recording
Recording of the NWU template training to assist all with the format and how to apply changes. Please note that you need a microsoft account. Should you have any queries in this regard pls send to Petra Gainsford if needed.