Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to your Subject Guide for the School of Economic Sciences.
This LibGuide gives access to valuable resources you will need for your research and studies. Please explore the tabs above and do not hesitate to contact me for training or help in finding relevant information.
- Choose your database to search in under the Journals / Articles Databases tab
- Find books, e-books, theses/dissertations under the Books tab
- Find subject-related data under the Subject Databases tab
- For research related info like EndNote, Accredited journals, Interlibrary Loans etc. go to the Research Support tab
- Training videos and links are available under the Training tab
For information on your course contact your school.
NWU Referencing guide 2020
Guidelines for bibliography and bibliographic references. This document includes the NWU Harvard style, the APA style and the NWU Law House style.
EndNote is used to search online bibliographic databases, organize references and to create bibliographies instantly.
Economic and Management Sciences Training
* The Education Library is closed for renovations, but staff and services are still available at the Ferdinand Postma Library (Potchefstroom Library). The requested books will be sent to the Ferdinand Postma Library.