Tourism Management: Articles/Journals

WorldCat Discovery lets you find everything you need with one simple search interface. It's a way for you to locate books, articles, journals, videos, and other items of interest in your library or other libraries. 

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies preprint, repositories, universities, and other scholarly organisations. 

Sabinet African Journals encompasses the breadth and depth of African research content by offering the most comprehensive, searchable collection of full-text African electronic journals available on one platform.

Contains over 180 titles in the fields of management information science and engineering.

ScienceDirect is Elsevier's platform for ebooks and peer-reviewed journals in the areas of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.

Quickly find relevant and authoritative research, identify experts and gain access to reliable data, metrics and analytical tools.

The Web of Science has literature search databases that support scientific and scholarly research. These include databases like Medline, BIOSIS Citation Index, Zoological Record, Derwent Innovations Index (patents), and Data Citation Index (datasets and data studies), as well as databases highlighting content from regions around the world.

JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as selected monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.

Get the latest and most up-to-date tourism statistics for all the countries and regions worldwide.

Quantec maintains and distributes comprehensive economic data collections covering macroeconomic, regional, socio-economic industry and international trade data.

IMD World Competitiveness Online is based on the leading annual report on nations' competitiveness, the IMD World Competitiveness Yearbook (IMD WCY). 

Market Access Map covers customs tariffs (import duties) and other measures applied by 187 importing countries to products from 239 countries and territories. MFN and preferential applied import tariff rates are shown for products at the most detailed national tariff line level.

The Africa Portal is a research repository and an expert analysis hub on African affairs.

A union catalogue of all items held in Southern African libraries. Includes books, journals, conference proceedings, standards, technical reports and electronic resources that are updated daily.

(ISAP) Indexed articles from more than 800 South African periodicals - full indexing of specialist periodicals, selective indexing of general and popular periodicals - compiled under the ownership of the National Library of South Africa and updated from the 1900s.

A news clipping services collection comprising over 5,4 million articles. With an average of 2500 new articles added weekly, SA Media (News Clippings) is a comprehensive research tool that allows you to search local mainstream publications. 

PressReader provides access to newspapers and magazines, including the Sunday Times, The Citizen, Good Housekeeping, Destiny, finweek, Huisgenoot, Sowetan, Elle, Mail & Guardian, and Cosmopolitan.

LexisNexis provides access to SA legislation, cases and commentary. 

Juta is South Africa’s leading provider of trusted legal and regulatory information and the largest local publisher of quality student textbooks in the fields of Commerce, Accounting, Communications, Social Science, Health, Education and Law.